doodletales Custom designed order

I received a custom design order more than a week ago, and it was my second time drawing something according to someone else’s requirements.

It was exciting and challenging at the same time, because I won’t know whether my customer will like my custom work and fulfill her requirements.

She asked for a laughing Buddha stamp, and I went right to work, from concept to drafting to the actual drawing. Then with a fasting beating heart, I sent the sample to her.

And fortunately she loved it ! Thanks to her for giving me this opportunity ~~~

But there was a downside to this, my machine broke down when I wanted to make the actual stamp ! Rats… had to send it for repairs, I sent her a message about the potential delay & luckily she was understanding and forgave the situation.

The stamp is now finally finished and ready to be packed now, here is an image of the stamp :-

The custom laughing buddha stamp on the right, and some other orders on the left

And here’s the stamped image on paper :-

Stamped image of the laughing buddha, and others...

Hope you like my custom work 🙂

About doodletalesBlog

Hi there ! I am an art rubber stamp maker & doodler, I have been scribbling drawings on paper, books, my bedroom wall, tables, floors, & textbooks during my schooling days (to the extent that sometimes the text are illegible :) I do not follow specific trends or styles when drawing, I just draw what I feel & think is nice, most of the time, when ideas pop into my mind, I just let my hands work themselves, without any specific blueprint, I just make modifications along the way. Hopefully you will think it is nice too :) It will be an honour & joy for me to have you stamp my art work on your projects, I hope you will love my art work just like I do, visit my website at "www.doodletales.etsy.com" and check out my stamps~ CHEERS ~ !
This entry was posted in Custom design stamps, Rubber stamps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to doodletales Custom designed order

  1. cmsmith60 says:

    You done a great job….

  2. sheng says:

    That buddha is so stinkin’ cute, I want me some too now!!!!

Leave a Reply

